THE WISDOM OF CROWDS

THE WISDOM OF CROWDS

ABERCROMBIE, JOE

18,75 €
IVA incluido
Disponible en la librería
Editorial:
ORIONBOOKS
Año de edición:
2021
Materia
Otros idiomas
ISBN:
978-0-575-09597-7
Páginas:
520
Encuadernación:
Otros
18,75 €
IVA incluido
Disponible en la librería

Concluding the AGE OF MADNESS trilogy, THE WISDOM OF CROWDS brings the series which is revolutionising fantasy to its stunning conclusion. . .Chaos. Fury. Destruction.The Great Change is upon us . . .Some say that to change the world you must first burn it down. Now that belief will be tested in the crucible of revolution: the Breakers and Burners have seized the levers of power, the smoke of riots has replaced the smog of industry, and all must submit to the wisdom of crowds.With nothing left to lose, Citizen Brock is determined to become a new hero for the new age, while Citizeness Savine must turn her talents from profit to survival before she can claw her way to redemption. Orso will find that when the world is turned upside down, no one is lower than a monarch. And in the bloody North, Rikke and her fragile Protectorate are running out of allies . . . while Black Calder gathers his forces and plots his vengeance.The banks have fallen, the sun of the Union has been torn down, and in the darkness behind the scenes, the threads of the Weaver's ruthless plan are slowly being drawn together . . .Joe Abercrombie is doing some terrific work - George R. R. Martin'No one writes with the seismic scope or primal intensity of Joe Abercrombie' Pierce Brown'Delightfully twisted and evil' The Guardian'Witty, Bloody and fun' Nicholas Eames'A vivid and jolting tale' Robin Hobb

Artículos relacionados

  • THE WISDOM OF CROWDS
    ABERCROMBIE, JOE
    Concluding the AGE OF MADNESS trilogy, THE WISDOM OF CROWDS brings the series which is revolutionising fantasy to its stunning conclusion. . .Chaos. Fury. Destruction.The Great Change is upon us . . .Some say that to change the world you must first burn it down. Now that belief will be tested in the crucible of revolution: the Breakers and Burners have seized the levers of powe...
    Disponible en la librería

    18,75 €

  • YOU'LL BE THE DEATH OF ME
    KAREN M. MCMANUS
    When three old friends re-live an epic ditch day, it goes horribly-and deadly-wrong. Ivy, Mateo, and Cal used to be close. Back in middle school they were best friends. So, when Cal pulls into campus late for class, and runs into Ivy and Mateo, it seems like the perfect opportunity to turn a bad day around. They'll ditch school and go into the city. Just the three of them, like...
    No disponible

    11,90 €

  • NETZWERK NEU A2.1, LIBRO DEL ALUMNO Y LIBRO DE EJERCICIOS, PARTE 1
    DENGLER, STEFANIE / MAYR-SIEBER, TANJA / RUSCH, PAUL / SCHMITZ, HELEN
    Disponible 24/48 horas

    25,25 €

  • THEN SHE WAS GONE
    JEWELL, LISA
    "Ten years after her teenage daughter disappears, a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar, in this evocative, suspenseful drama from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell--perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty. Ellie Mack was the perfect daughter. She was fifteen, the youngest of three. She was beloved b...
    Disponible en breve

    13,50 €

  • THE TIME TO KILL
    MASON CROSS
    u003cpu003eu003cbu003eTHEY TAUGHT HIM TO KILL. NOW THEY WANT HIM DEAD.u003c/bu003eu003cbru003e u003cbru003e u003cbu003e'One of the best new series characters since Jack Reacher' Lisa Gardneru003c/bu003eu003cbru003e u003cbru003e *u003c/pu003e u003cpu003eIt's been five years since Carter Blake parted ways with top-secret government operation Winterlong. They brokered a deal at th...
    Disponible en breve

    10,95 €

  • BEHIND CLOSED DOORS
    B A PARIS
    **The Million Copy Bestseller** 'If you love The Girl on the Train read Behind Closed Doors' - ELLE magazine Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace. He has looks and wealth, she has charm and elegance. You might not want to like them, but you do. You'd like to get to know Grace better. But it's difficult, because you realise Jack and Grace are never apart. Some might call ...
    Disponible en breve

    11,95 €

Otros libros del autor

  • SABIDURIA DE LAS MULTITUDES, LA
    ABERCROMBIE, JOE
    Caos. Furia. Destrucción.El Gran Cambio ha llegado... Algunos dicen que, para cambiar el mundo, primero hay que quemarlo. Esta idea se va a poner a prueba en el crisol de la revolución: los rompedores y los quemadores se hacen con el poder y el humo de los disturbios ha sustituido al de las fábricas. Todo ha de someterse a la sabiduría de las multitudes.El ciudadano Brock ha de...
    Disponible en la librería

    14,50 €

  • LA VOZ DE LAS ESPADAS
    ABERCROMBIE, JOE
    LA PRIMERA LEY: LIBRO IEl inquisidor Glokta, convertido en un cínico tullido tras su paso por las cárceles de los enemigos de la Unión, es ahora a su vez un eficaz torturador capaz de extraer información de cualquiera. A su vez, el capitán Jezal dan Luthar no ha hecho otra cosa en su vida que desplumar a sus amigos jugando a las cartas y soñar con la gloria de vencer en el Cert...
    Disponible en la librería

    14,50 €

  • ANTES DE QUE LOS CUELGUEN
    ABERCROMBIE, JOE
    LA PRIMERA LEY: LIBRO II El Superior Glokta tiene la misión de defender una ciudad sitiada por el ejército gurko y minada por la traición, además de descubrir qué ocurrió con su sucesor. Por su parte, los Hombres del Norte han cruzado la frontera y han entrado a sangre y fuego en el territorio de la Unión; para detenerlos no bastará con el ejército del Rey. A su vez, Bayaz, el ...
    Disponible en la librería

    14,50 €

  • ULTIMO ARGUMENTO DE LOS REYES, EL
    ABERCROMBIE, JOE
    LA PRIMERA LEY: LIBRO IIIEl Rey de los Hombres del Norte se mantiene, y solo hay un guerrero que lo pueda detener. Su viejo amigo y su enemigo más antiguo: ha llegado la hora de que el Sanguinario vuelva a casa... Glokta está librando una lucha secreta en la que nadie está seguro y nadie es de fiar. Y como sus días de guerrero están lejos, utiliza las armas que le quedan: chant...
    Disponible en la librería

    14,50 €

  • FILOS MORTALES
    ABERCROMBIE, JOE
    Violentas y afiladas como las armas de sus personajes (el coronel Sand dan Glokta, Curnden Craw, Shevedieh la ladrona y Javre, la Leona deHoskopp, el lunático y sangriento Nuevededos...), las historias de"Filos mortales" transcurren desde antes de "La voz de las espadas"hasta después de "Tierras Rojas". Situados cronológicamente, losrelatos siguen hilos apuntados en las tramas ...
    Disponible en la librería

    14,50 €

  • EL ÚLTIMO ARGUMENTO DE LOS REYES [EDICIÓN ILUSTRADA]
    ABERCROMBIE, JOE
    Con la edición ilustrada, en este caso a cargo del extraordinario Fran Vegas, de El último argumento de los reyes completamos la trilogía de La Primera Ley, una obra apasionante de la fantasía que ahora está disponible en el texto revisado por Manu Viciano y acompañado de las ilustraciones de artistas como Alejandro Colucci (La voz de las espadas), David Benzal (Antes de que lo...
    Disponible 24/48 horas

    34,95 €